Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great recipe Shelley thanks! For those of you that have trouble go to www.joyofbaking.com/cream puffs and watch the video that Stephanie jaworski does. She makes the instruction/directions absolutely fool-proof. I have found her baking times better, (sorry Shelley) Not once have my cream puffs failed. I've even cut the eggs back to using only 2 and they still puff up wonderfully. And as always, I line my sheets/pans with parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Horsefly, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Wow! So easy to do and tasty, too! My husband compared these to the sugar ice cream cones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
It was a very easy recipe to make. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onetimeangel
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is great again like others I added my own little twist. I kinda mashed this recipe and one of the comments from another user together. I added a little more salt, a tablespoon on sugar and more vanilla just like the other viewer. I do believe though you need a stand mixer to make these. I made them by hand with my little one the first time and they were ok. The second, third etc times we made them we used the stand mixer and it made quite the difference. With any recipes on here you have to take them with a grain of salt (mind the pun) love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I make this all the time . I didn't know anyone else used pudding mixed in , it helps to keep the cream stabilized . I also use diet pudding for people who are diabetic and use unsweetened chocolate with slenda to top them like an eclaire .Helps if you remove any wet pastry that may remain on the inside so it is not too eggy or humid. Also I mix the pudding with half the recommended milk in the pudding recipe and fold it in the already whipped cream before the pudding sets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidcw3

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe was so easy to follow. The results were amazing!! I tried a cheap vanilla pudding and it was bad, so I bought a name brand which made all the difference! I so love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Tried this once and they came out perfect. My only comment though is that I didn't like the recipe for the filling. But the pastry is perfect. I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
they melted in my mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These were unbelievable!! Yes, there needs to be more detailed instructions, but they were far easier than I expected. I used an italian Pastry cream filling recipe for the inside, but they were very easy to pipe in and I couldn't believe how easy it was to make! Make sure to pop holes in the sides 5 minutes before the end of baking!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This recipe is perfect as is. What you fill it with is up to you, but the puff recipe itself is perfect. I have no idea what others who made changes to the puff had in mind, but they are not true Choux pastry. I have made them a dozen times now with no problems. The instructions are perfect as it is a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Limoges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States