Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These were delicious and got rave reviews. The only change I made was to use French vanilla instant pudding instead of plain. I most definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
the directions were terrible!! They said to combine the pudding mix with the milk and heavy whipping cream, but this never turned into pudding; it stayed in liquid form. This was not all that was wrong. The part where the dough was supposed to be combined with the eggs after the dough boiled was a mess. The eggs cooked and therefore made the outcome horrible. Also, when the eggs did combine, it was just a liquid, soupy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made these for Valentine's Day. Gave some to the neighbors, the UPS driver, the in laws and saved some for home. They were incredible. (I did go with a double batch because they looked so awesome!) Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Ok, I have made this recipe 3 times and followed the review to boil the water and finish everything in the mixer. Every time they do NOT rise but stay flat. I wondered if the water should have been cooler before blending. I will make again but go back to hand mixing with a wooden spoon. I did not want to waste these flat disk so I put them in a cake pan flat and covered this with the pudding mixture and put bananas and then a chocolate glaze and maraschino cherries to make a banana split dessert. . It was a good save but will go back to my traditional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Agree, remember to poke a hole when they come out of the oven to let the steam out. Otherwise I followed the pastry recipe and it was good. I lightened up the recipe though by using sugar free pudding, 2% milk and fat free cool whip to make the filling lighter. They hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made a double batch to take to a potluck and they disappeared first from the dessert table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schwabengirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent. Made a double batch of puffs, using the same amount as above for the filling but added 1/2 container Cool Whip. I only had 1 box of vanilla instant pudding so added 1 box of instant Cheesecake pudding mix as well. Just enough cheesecake flavor still retaining the lovely creamy textures and flavors. When I took the puffs out of the oven, I poked a small hole with a wooden skewer to let the steam escape and returned them to the oven, with the door open so they would dry out a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dougandchas
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I was absolutely amazed at how easy this was and thought for sure I better have a back up dessert! It turned out PERFECTLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yaya
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Yummy!!! Came out perfect my first time! I did add a dab of vanilla & about 1tbsp sugar to the batter. Baked 20min then (after reading reviews) poked a hole with a toothpick, turned off the oven & let them sit in there with the door open for another 10-15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe was very simple to follow and they came out fabulous! I took some advice from another reviewer and baked them for exactly 20 minutes and when out of the oven I poked them with a tooth pick to let out the steam. Did not let them rest in the oven as the recipe calls for. The puffs received rave reviews from my guests. This will be a go to dessert for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States