Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Made these EXACTLY as they suggest except I made them kind of huge. I yielded about 13. THEY CAME OUT PERFECT!!! Make sure your oven is heated up. I baked them for 23 minutes and had about 5 on a cookie sheet. Used a sil pat. I did not put vanilla in. My fiance doesn't care for desserts, but these certainly had him reconsidering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Loved the recipe, but baked at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes after experimenting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
So easy and such a light dessert. I used regular vanilla pudding. Then added about 8 oz of cool whip which lightens it up. I served it with berries. It was well liked by my guests who asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
these cream puffs are awesome....need i say more? now my daughter is making them. i did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Squiddly
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This recipe was awesome! Thanks for the tips about poking with a toothpick...they were better than I had even imagined! I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I also had the sticking problem, but I let them cool and carefully removed them. I did add more than a tablespoon on the cookie sheet and what I found to be imperative, keep the dough tall on sheet. Go Up instead of out. This might help the ones who didn't have luck with rising. The puffs were so fluffy I just cut a small hole in tops, and piped in the cream mixture. Chocolate Ganache was an amazing tip from other reviews. You can also dust them with powdered sugar. My Hubby took them to work and now the whole office is buzzing for more. Men and their sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janieskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
WOW!!! What a recipe. I made this and substituted the vanilla pudding mix for pistachio pudding mix and it was phenomenal. It will definitely be in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was a very simple and very easy recipe! One thing I did differently however was changing the amount of eggs to 3 instead of the 4 eggs. It's still perfectly good! You don't necessarily have to mix all the eggs one by one, since it's the same, but it'll be easier to mix everything. Then when you're done baking it, poke holes into the side, but I didn't find that necessary since mine were firm and weren't going to sag, but maybe because I poked holes into it. But yes, poke holes into just to make sure. This was a great recipe and I will be coming back here more often to make some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
These are very easy and good. I didnt use the cream, just the puff and used another cream on this site called "pastry cream". The puffs, however, are delicious! i added a tbsp of sugar to them, replaced butter with oil(i was out of butter), and poked a few small holes around the 18 min mark. Sadly, i overbaked them and they burned slightly on the bottom. Next time, ill reduce the temp to 400 degrees. Overall though, these are delicious and definitely a keeper. Thanks Shellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States