Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Some tips - a) Let the dough cool before adding eggs. The eggs will cook/scramble otherwise b) Poke a hole 2-3 minutes before taking them out of the oven - this lets the heat escape and won't collapse the puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
pastries came out perfect! Don't know what I did wrong with the filling. It didn't set...I event tried using the mixer...what happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I've tried this recipe many many times and the everything turned out wonderful. I saw comments show that the puff did not rise up. I've tested and putting 1/8 tsp baking powder is the best solution for that. I also think that we should reduce eggs by adding only 3 eggs. Thanks :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
So many suggestions for the perfect puff, what works and what doesn't ? Well after several years and attempts I've found what works for me. I bake teaspoon size puffs at 425 for 15 mins then turn it down to 350 for about 20 more minutes and finally got puffs instead of soggy flat weird cookies. I also add a tablespoon of sugar right before the flour and lastly one envelope of dream whip to the pudding filling and perfect puffs. I have tried poking holes and turning off the oven and letting them sit along with a million other suggestions but never got perfect results until doing the above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I own a bakery in Illinois and could tell from the start the recipe needed a little tweaking per say. The ingredients are perfect, same recipe I got from my gandma forever ago. However, here in the bakery we bake ours larger than normal making 6 out of this recipe. First, spray your pan, it helps a ton, or for an easy clean up lay down a sheet of parchment paper. Second, we bake ours at 425 for 15 minutes exactly then move to an oven set at 325 and bake for 30 minutes. This helps to ensure a dry puff by slow cooking. Since most do not have two ovens you could do the same by immediately dropping the temp in your oven to 325 and cracking the door while it settles. Once they feel almost hollow, very lightweight when held, set them to cool on a counter or cooling rack, slice in half and scoop out any excess dough on the inside with a spoon before filling. Fill with a piping bag or a spoon and top with powdered sugar or chocolate drizzle and enjoy! Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Easiest recipe for cream puffs. My daughter who is very picky about her cream puffs raved about how awesome these were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
My puffs turned out good but my filling never set. I follow the directions and video exactly. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
A little trick to all 1/4 teaspoon ammonia powder will come nice and round like a powder puff ,,If you add baking powder it will form a higher peak . see how you like it ,does not change the taste ,,thank you for reading ,,really give it a try you won;t be dissapointed. Ex bakery owner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States