Cream Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious. Only made these one time, but will make again and again and again. I wouldn't change anything in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I cannot understand what some readers here had trouble with. The lady who 'fried' her puffs simply forgot to put in the eggs. Those who felt one needs to be an experienced cook to follow this recipe probably can't read nor successfully boil water. Come on, 2 tsp of vanilla and share to boot? Seriously? I made this one without ANY adjustments and they came out like they should. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
The trick is to cook the dough till it forms a ball that doesn't separate. I stir constantly. Don't give up. Remove from heat, stir in eggs one at a time, blend well each time. I use same pan, I don't bother putting in a bowl. Made this way many times, yummy! It is time consuming but end result well worth it! Fouffie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This recipe is amazing! The directions are easy to follow and it always turns out great. I made this recipe over 6 times now and always have people asking when I'm going to make my next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I made these just as the instructions indicate and they turned out wonderfully delicious. I decorated them with slice strawberries and mint leaves and they looked perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
These are not only delicious but very easy to make. Cream puffs sound like a daunting dessert at first, but this recipe makes it simple and beautiful when topped with powdered sugar right before presentation! Unfortunately it gets soaked in over time, but very pretty for plating. I knocked a star off for using instant pudding mix, which does taste like instant pudding...other than that this is a great recipe for starters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haneen Qamar
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Loved it. I filled with little sweet fresh whipped cream instead of custard and topped it with chocolate ganache. My husband loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Very simple and delish! My 14 year old daughter made theseand they turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hohlfeld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Caring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States