Cream Puffs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This recipe is very accurate. I followed everything to the "T" and it came out PERFECT! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
great with the pastry cream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Just okay.. The dough was tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Pretty good. The crust could have been a little softer. I left out one egg and added vanilla pudding to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I made 2 batches of these the other day. My first go wasn't great because i split them open so they lost the puffiness in the look. I didn't split the puffs on my second batch, I only made a hole in the side of each with the back end of a wooded spoon. The whipped cream was great, but deflated overnight. I found a recipe to keep your whipped cream stiff by adding 2 tablespoons of dry instant vanilla pudding to the mixture, and be sure to use powdered sugar which helps the whipped cream stay stiffer. I will be making these again - they did taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was my first time making cream puffs, and I was quite disappointed. The recipe didn't make nearly as much as it said it did. I scooped out the middle, but left some (glad I did that - otherwise it would have been a tough, crisp shell). The filling was delicious (I made it the next day to put on waffles!!). The chocolate just kind of glopped on... I was hoping for more of a drizzle. I added some milk and a bit of vanilla to the chocolate, but it still left me wanting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisBride&Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Nice light dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
There are a couple of almost identical recipes for Cream Puffs on this site and I chose this one because it gives very good clear instructions. Choux pastry is a mini miracle, it’s bound to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I have changed my review on these after eating them. They are good.. but not as good as some I have had. The dough has a strong "doughy" flavour. They puff up beautiful and look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
i've made choux pastry before, but this was very easy. I made ahead and reheated in oven to dry out earlier in day, then filled when cool. i like to melt dark chocolate and beat in evaporated milk for the sauce. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States