Cream Puffs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
They were ok, a bit moist eggy not the best ok once on while really good custard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This is a great recipe, but will sure wear ya arms out mixing!!! I found these cream puffs to be the perfect. However, I think next time I will pipe them out. They rose perfectly, and was NOT to moist or to dry or flaky. This is the best recipe for cream puffs I've tried in a long time. I can not comment on the custard filling as I used a cream filling, but will surely try the custard filling next time with these cream puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Wonderfully easy and absolutely delicious! Everybody raves about these creampuffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
I HAVE MADE ANOTHER VERSION BEFORE THAT TURNED OUT GREAT HOWEVER WITH THIS ONE THE CREAM PUFFS DID NOT HOLLOW OUT WHEN THEY BAKED. THEY JUST STAYED DENSE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
I only used the filling from this recipe and it was perfect! An old-fashioned custard flavor. I used the recipe for the shells from Shellie Wendel's Cream Puff entry and the end result flew off the serving tray. Wonderful cream puffs just like my mother used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Easy and delicious. My friends keep telling me they loved my cream puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These were absolutely fabulous! Maybe there was more mixing involved than some people would like, but it was an easy recipe to follow, came out great! and the flavor of the custard wasn't too sweet or too bland. Thank you very much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
these were so yummy, although I didn't like the custard recipe. So, i just replaced it with a boxed pudding and used that as a filling. Came out well, but 25 mins. at 400 degrees was too long, about 20 mins should be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Thank you so much. This recipe allows me to eat and make whenever I want! I also would like to say my family adores them. They are cheaper and better then store bought puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
The pastry didn't have much flavor :(, need to sweeten it up a bit. That filling is good though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States