Cream Puffs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Great custard worked really well! I used pepperidge farm sheet if puff pastry cut out circles and baked them-they came out great and shortened the recipe in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These turned out great, I used about 3/8th cup coconut oil and 1/8 butter instead of vegetable shortening. I also added some sugar and vanilla to the pastry dough. They were delicious, couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
The Cream Puffs were time consuming to make. But overall the recipe is easy. After reading the other comments, I have to say, the Cream Puffs raised. I followed the heating temps. Mine came out hollow and slightly crispy outside and tasted great. I used Whipped Cream instead of the custard, No complaints. I plan on using the recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Only used this recipe for the custard, which came out amazing! This is not my favorite cream puff pastry recipe. But if you're looking for a recipe for a plain vanilla custard, this is the recipe to use. Perfect texture and flavor. And my other baking friends LOVED the custard, says it's one of the best they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Tried another filling recipe from a cookbook I had on hand and it flopped. Went to Allrecipes for help and found this recipe. This filling came out perfectly and saved the day! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
The custard was really good. My puffs did not come out right at all. The burned... Maybe it was my fault...I greased my pans. After 10 minutes of baking at 450, they were burned. I found out from another review on a different recipe that you should poke them with a toothpick after about 20 minutes of baking. Just finished baking my last batch and followed all suggestions, they came out better, but still stuck to the pan. When I take them off the pan with my spatula, they tear off the bottoms. Therefore, I have holes in the bottoms. I will be trying the recipe again, maybe. But first, I will read more reviews on different recipes. 5 stars on the custard :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These turned out great. First time making cream puffs and world-traveling, tough critic dad gave it "restaurant quality." Definitely a keeper! I made a chocolate ganache to drizzle on top, and I also took half the pastry filling and mixed it with some ganache to make chocolate ones. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
YUM! Not as sweet as I expected them to be, but they were stiil amazing! perfect! I'll definitely be making more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Romphf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe by the letter (except I poured chocolate sauce over them at the end) and they hollowed out beautifully and tasted delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Puffs

Vanilla pudding makes the easy creamy center for this impressive dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States