Cream Puff Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Can the cooked cream puffs be frozen before filled . I would like to use 1/2 now and save the rest for later?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I love making these. And I love them in the summer with icecream and chocolate sauce yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great, I just mixed everything and put the mixture into well greased muffin cups before baking. I served them with CHRISTINIBEANIE's Pastry Cream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Puffs keep looking like hockey-pucks... not Rising; Seems to be to runny of a batter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Foppa
Living In: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Wonderful EASY dough! I can make this "allergy friendly " as well, as my son is allergic to eggs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KalebandSophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good! Mine finished ten minutes earlier than the recipe called for, so be sure to check yours early!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
First timer on Cream Puff Shells!! I will keep this recipe for ever! Wonderful and oh so easy. I am also going to try the idea the member left about using beer instead of water for samwiches! GOOD GOOD GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Oh my! These smelled amazing while they were baking, and when they were done, they were beautiful and tasty. Served them to guests, filled with sweetened whipped cream and chocolate on top. Impressive and delicious! (and easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
very easy to make and just like my mom used to make when I was a kid. I will say I have never made cream puffs and didn't pay attention when my mom made them so I didn't realize how much they expand! I have 6 large puffs lol, next time I will not make such big ones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States