Cream Puff Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe, I've taken this to several potlucks and just took it to a Christmas Progressive dinner this last weekend. I ALWAYS! come home with an empty dish and lots and lots of compliments. Thank you Rebecca for putting the recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This turned out great - similar in texture to an eclair. The kids weren't thrilled, but I would make it again for potluck or company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
Great dessert, but it doesn't "hold well" as a leftover. Very scrumptious - but make just what you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This recipe is great!!! I love it with my favorite Ice Cream and a dallop of whipped cream. And it is so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I make this same recipe, and it is one of my standby favorites when I want to make a special dessert. Inexpenisive, impressive, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
It is easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I have a similar recipe and use a jelly roll pan instead of 9x13 -- I like it much better as the layers aren't so thick, and it serves a large crowd. Just decrease the cooking time of the crust a little. Also, increase the milk to 4 cups, use 12 oz Cool Whip over pudding layer, and drizzle on a glaze of: 2 T butter melted with 1/3 cup chocolate chips, add 1 C powdered sugar and 2 T hot water. Then top with chopped, toasted pecans and serve chilled -- not frozen. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RACHIEH
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This is my husband's fave! I add a little vanilla and sugar to the choux before adding the flour. I got this same recipe from somewhere else, but have never tried to freeze it. I had better not, or I'll be making it every weekend, right? Leftovers are NOT good, so make sure it is gone. Wonderful, refreshing dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This recipe has been a staple in our family for years... with two changes. I use a larger pan and cook the crust for much shorter and I've never used chocolate pudding, always vanilla or french vanilla! To die for and ALWAYS a huge hit at any get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMANESSA8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Very easy yummy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States