Cream Puff Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I've tried outless cream puff recipes and this has to be the best! Everything came out absolutely perfectly, and it was delicious. I tried a whipping cream filling instead of the creamcheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Wonderful light flavor and very easy to make. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Try this w/ coconut cream pudding and then sprinkle toasted coconut on top. I've made this many times and for some reason at times the crust is pourable and at times it's sticky and needs spreading. If eggs are large decrease to 3 because it can start tasting really 'eggy'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissSheila06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I have made this many times. I usually use sugar free pudding, light cream cheese and fat free whipped topping to reduce the calorie content. I have made it with several different pudding flavors all to rave reviews. I alternate toppings depending on the pudding flavor. I like the idea of baking it in a jelly roll pan. Definitely whip the cream cheese before adding the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Just came across this recipe and had to write a review. This is an old standby for us! It is often requested for gettogethers with friends and family. I make it with cheesecake flavored pudding - gives it that eclair taste. To avoid lumps in the cream cheese mixture, be sure to beat your cream cheese alone until fluffy before adding the pudding. Our all-time favorite dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Really tasty. All of it went at the pot luck. I did have a problem with getting the cream cheese to blend completely with the pudding. Next time I will beat the cream cheese first till smooth and then add the pudding and milk. Maybe it will blend better. You do need to make it the same day you eat it as the crust was starting to get soggy and I had made it in the morning for an evening event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Very easy yummy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This recipe has been a staple in our family for years... with two changes. I use a larger pan and cook the crust for much shorter and I've never used chocolate pudding, always vanilla or french vanilla! To die for and ALWAYS a huge hit at any get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMANESSA8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RACHIEH
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This is my husband's fave! I add a little vanilla and sugar to the choux before adding the flour. I got this same recipe from somewhere else, but have never tried to freeze it. I had better not, or I'll be making it every weekend, right? Leftovers are NOT good, so make sure it is gone. Wonderful, refreshing dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I have a similar recipe and use a jelly roll pan instead of 9x13 -- I like it much better as the layers aren't so thick, and it serves a large crowd. Just decrease the cooking time of the crust a little. Also, increase the milk to 4 cups, use 12 oz Cool Whip over pudding layer, and drizzle on a glaze of: 2 T butter melted with 1/3 cup chocolate chips, add 1 C powdered sugar and 2 T hot water. Then top with chopped, toasted pecans and serve chilled -- not frozen. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States