Cream Puff Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I was worried this was not going to turn out. I usually do a trial run on a recipe, but didn't have time. I served this a family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This recipe was SO GOOD!!! My whole family loved it and it was so rich! The only thing is, I don't know how to blend the cream cheese into the milk, and I ended up with small chunks of it in the filling. It wasn't bad, and the texture it gave was actually nice, but could someone help me with that? Anyway, this is a superb recipe and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made this for a family dinner tonight. Used the bakery cream recipe from this site instead of the pudding mixture as the filling- if you bake you will have the ingredients in your pantry, and use less artificial ingredients!! Also used real whipped cream instead of frozen whipped topping, and hot fudge sauce as the chocolate topping. It was wonderful! I made the pastry in the 13x9 pan as directed and it came out beautiful, will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this for Christmas dinner and their wasn't a drop left over, every one said they want me to make this all the time cause it was so GREAT! Thanks for making me look like the hero!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This was wonderful - easy & impressive to others!! It's the same recipe I use when I make eclairs - just done in a different and easier way...LOVE IT!!! I used white chocolate and french vanilla pudding - all half & half - "Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze" on this site which happens to be the BEST and easiest chocolate anywhere! Made these for the Christmas party at work - will also make them for my families. Thanks so much for such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I couldn't be happier!!! This is fantastic!!! I thank the reviewer who explained mixing the cream cheese with just a small amount of milk will prevent lumps. This is my FAVORITE dessert now. Easy to make. Sooooo yummy!!! It also travels well in the car.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lozeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
1 of my go 2 desserts inexpensive fast & simple but most of all DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this for my husbands birthday and he absolutly loved it. He said that this is the best cake I have made. He cannot stop raving about it to everyone who will listen. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This tastes so light and delicious that it's hard to believe it's so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States