Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I used the 2.5 minute Chocolate Cream of Wheat. Delicious! Made a double batch which made a lot of food. But we love pancakes and this may be the new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These are good, but not worth the trouble. Not very distinguishable from standard pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Light, fluffy and delicious pancakes. Used whole wheat flour of course, added a half cup of blueberries and used brown sugar instead of white. Seemed very nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is a very good recipe for vegetarians. Cream of Wheat is high in iron which is hard to get if you are vegetarian. The pancakes were very good, I doubled the recipe and got 14 pancakes. I did as follows: 2 1/2 cups whole wheat flour 2/3 cup cream of wheat 2 tbsps sugar 1 tsp baking soda 4 tsps baking powder 1 1/2 cups milk 3/4 cup blueberry yogurt 1/4 oil 2 eggs 2 tsps vanilla 2 cups frozen blueberries This made the batter thicker and it was sweet enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I used regular Cream of Wheat since it is all I had on hand. It didn't seem to matter since they came out very good. I do agree with another reviewer, the batter is runnier than your usual pancake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Really good, my 2 year old said " IWANMOORE"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIENNE27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Wow...I don't even like pancakes but get forced to make them a few times a year for my pancake loving family. I have tried several others from this site and they all tasted like soggy bread. This recipe was wonderful. I made it exactly as written (by the way if you are using cream of wheat individual serving packets 1/3 cup is 1 1/2 envelops). Don't hesitate to try these...you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
OK I have been on the search for the best pancake or cake cake as my kids call them. This is it, I was so surprised at the taste and moistness. I was very leery of making it as I have tried several from this site to no avail. We don't keep cream of wheat in the house normally as my kids wont eat it, so I made a special trip to the grocery just for it and OMG was it so worth it. I have never even thought about writing a review until now I want to get on the top of the highest point and shout it to everyone "OMG you have to try these" I followed it exactly as written, but doubled it(wanted way more then 5) well it made 8 cake cakes and I still have a whole bowl full in the fridge, this is the first time I have ever save the batter usually just toss it but I am thinking that it would be a mortal sin to toss this batter...lol... I did top it with my own syrup that I will be posting on this site Strawberry banana yummyyyyy...thank you so very much for sharing this with the world....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ynightmares4u

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I thought these tasted great and I loved the Cream of Wheat (though some of the kids thought it was too much cereal). The batter was a bit runnier than my usual recipe, but not too difficult to work with. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is a keeper! The pancakes are very moist and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly as written except that I didn't have instant Cream of Wheat on hand so I used the regular kind that needs to cook longer. I really don't think it makes much of a difference which type you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States