Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Outstanding! I used water to replace the milk and plan on reducing the sugar. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have a pancake recipe that I've used for years, but it calls for vanilla yogurt and I didn't have any on hand. I found this recipe and was a little concerned because I did not have the instant cream of wheat...I had the 2 1/2 minute kind. WOW....both myself and all of my family visiting for the holidays were extremely impressed! I had to triple the servings, and it's a good thing I did because everyone at more than they normally would. My in-laws have a friend that has a pancake recipe that I have been trying to get for years, but she won't give it up.....says it's a family recipe. My father-in-law said that these were better than hers! This is my recipe of choice here on out.....enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious! A tiny bit on the sweet side for me but my husband likes them just as they are. I used reduce fat sour cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I've tried several different pancake recipes and I think these are my favorite. They're rich & delicious but still light, and the cream of wheat adds a great flavor & crisp texture. Other than adding blueberries I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Delicious! Had pancakes for two days and a waffle! Added blueberries the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were pretty good pancakes. A nice little change from ordinary pancakes. They definitely taste a little different from the regular (sweeter) and are worth making again. My husband and baby liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe is excellent! I made a few changes: I used a splash more milk to make them a little thinner...we prefer thinner pancakes :) I warmed the milk for about 1 minute, then mixed in the cream of wheat. I had that sit while I prepared the rest of the ingredients, then added it to the batter mixture. I used only 4 tbsp of sugar and a little less than 1/2 cup of oil. Next time I would like to try using 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce for a healthier version. We LOVED these pancakes and will make these again for sure. I also made a blueberry sauce for syrup..delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gill Ian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
These were awesome. I used the regular cream of wheat. The first pancake was a little gritty but the ones after were gradually better from just sitting in the wet mixture and then gettting cooked. I used lowfat vanilla yogurt and it still tasted really good. :-) I will continue to use this and tell my mother about it as well... yummy! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These were wonderful! I doubled the recipe, used soy milk, whole wheat flour and half the sugar. I made half the batch as is and then added a cut up banana, some raspberries and a handful of chocolate chips. They turned out so well. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennHoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States