Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by lucky
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These are the best pancakes I have ever had or made. I use regular cream of wheat instead of instant. Since I enjoy the texture and flavor, I increased the cream of wheat to 1/2 C. I have used nonfat yogurt and nonfat sour cream and have noticed that the pancakes come out a bit dry. I also bake bacon until crispy, crumble it and mix with the dry ingredients. It is very important not to over mix. Mix only 12-15 times. Leave small lumps of flour. (they will cook out). Top with warm maple syrup. MMMM good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have never had Cream of Wheat but had a couple of sample pkts to use & no one brave enough to try them:) Found this recipe & am soooo glad I did! These are fantastic!! Thick, but not too much so, GREAT flavor(used cinnamon roll flavored Cream of Wheat so added about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon). I'll be buying Cream of Wheat regularly now just to make these-they're THAT good! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used this recipe this morning and I have to say these are the best! Cook at 375 degrees; add butter, maple syrup and you are good to go. You will want to keep this one forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Really good flavor! I will be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Incredibly easy to make, completely delicious, and totally versatile. I'll swap out the sou cream for greek yogurt, change up the spices to my mood, and add any assortment or fruits/nuts/seeds. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Love these. Make them all the time. We love the addition of the cream of wheat. It adds a subtle texture to the pancake. I always double the recipe, but leave the oil the same. They are great as leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These pancakes turned out delicious!I've been trying out different pancake recipes and we all agreed that these are some of the best so far.I didn't have sour cream so I used plain yogurt instead.I'll be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very tasty! I substituted wheat flour, used regular cream of wheat and halved the oil. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Perfect Griddlecakes! Reminds me of those I had growing up. My husband said he liked them more than regular pancakes...my kids ate them down. I used "regular" cream of wheat...still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I love these and so does my family. Even my daughter who would never touch Cream of Wheat on its own. Once I even made them without sour cream and they turned out good too! Nice change from a regular pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States