Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Will definitely make these again! I used Cinnabon-flavored Cream of Wheat and my husband LOVED them. Fun twist on traditional pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These were definitely fantastic! I only made a few changes. I used regular cream of wheat because that's what I had on hand, I used brown sugar instead of white, and I used plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream - just because I didn't have any sour cream. But I was happy that the lighter alternative still tasted really good! At first I had trouble with them cooking too fast and burning, but after a few attempts I got the hang of it. All in all, definitely some of the best pancakes I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delightfulcrab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Birch Bay, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I'm so happy to have found this! I used to love them at IHOP and now they don't make them anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These are great griddlecakes! I did make a few changes to the recipe to make these a bit healthier calorie-wise. I cut the amount of oil to 1/8 cup, used nonfat plain yogurt rather than sour cream, and used splenda rather than white sugar. The cream of wheat gives a great texture to the griddlecakes. I've even frozen a few for breakfast during the week! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These were pretty good. I made a double batch for later in the week and the family loved them, even days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Excellent pancakes! I didn't have enough sour cream and substituted strawberry yogurt for it. The yogurt gave the pancakes a mild strawberry flavor. I'd consider using blueberry yogurt next time or the sour cream the recipe calls for. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These are the best pancakes hands down! No joke! My kids would like to eat these every day and my parents and brother have been coming over and asking me to make them too! The only thing I did different was add more milk. Thank you so much for this recipe, I will never use another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lucky
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These are the best pancakes I have ever had or made. I use regular cream of wheat instead of instant. Since I enjoy the texture and flavor, I increased the cream of wheat to 1/2 C. I have used nonfat yogurt and nonfat sour cream and have noticed that the pancakes come out a bit dry. I also bake bacon until crispy, crumble it and mix with the dry ingredients. It is very important not to over mix. Mix only 12-15 times. Leave small lumps of flour. (they will cook out). Top with warm maple syrup. MMMM good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have never had Cream of Wheat but had a couple of sample pkts to use & no one brave enough to try them:) Found this recipe & am soooo glad I did! These are fantastic!! Thick, but not too much so, GREAT flavor(used cinnamon roll flavored Cream of Wheat so added about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon). I'll be buying Cream of Wheat regularly now just to make these-they're THAT good! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used this recipe this morning and I have to say these are the best! Cook at 375 degrees; add butter, maple syrup and you are good to go. You will want to keep this one forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States