Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I'm so happy to have found this! I used to love them at IHOP and now they don't make them anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These are great griddlecakes! I did make a few changes to the recipe to make these a bit healthier calorie-wise. I cut the amount of oil to 1/8 cup, used nonfat plain yogurt rather than sour cream, and used splenda rather than white sugar. The cream of wheat gives a great texture to the griddlecakes. I've even frozen a few for breakfast during the week! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These were pretty good. I made a double batch for later in the week and the family loved them, even days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Excellent pancakes! I didn't have enough sour cream and substituted strawberry yogurt for it. The yogurt gave the pancakes a mild strawberry flavor. I'd consider using blueberry yogurt next time or the sour cream the recipe calls for. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These are the best pancakes hands down! No joke! My kids would like to eat these every day and my parents and brother have been coming over and asking me to make them too! The only thing I did different was add more milk. Thank you so much for this recipe, I will never use another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lucky
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These are the best pancakes I have ever had or made. I use regular cream of wheat instead of instant. Since I enjoy the texture and flavor, I increased the cream of wheat to 1/2 C. I have used nonfat yogurt and nonfat sour cream and have noticed that the pancakes come out a bit dry. I also bake bacon until crispy, crumble it and mix with the dry ingredients. It is very important not to over mix. Mix only 12-15 times. Leave small lumps of flour. (they will cook out). Top with warm maple syrup. MMMM good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have never had Cream of Wheat but had a couple of sample pkts to use & no one brave enough to try them:) Found this recipe & am soooo glad I did! These are fantastic!! Thick, but not too much so, GREAT flavor(used cinnamon roll flavored Cream of Wheat so added about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon). I'll be buying Cream of Wheat regularly now just to make these-they're THAT good! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used this recipe this morning and I have to say these are the best! Cook at 375 degrees; add butter, maple syrup and you are good to go. You will want to keep this one forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Really good flavor! I will be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Incredibly easy to make, completely delicious, and totally versatile. I'll swap out the sou cream for greek yogurt, change up the spices to my mood, and add any assortment or fruits/nuts/seeds. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States