Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Delish! Easy! Quick! num num...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Perfect pancakes! i know you folks love to tell everyone about your changes but I think they're great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These are the best pancakes I've ever made! They really do taste just like ones you'd get in a breakfast restaurant (like IHOP). They are light and fluffy, although you can kinda feel the cream of wheat... but you won't mind!!! I don't write many reviews, but these pancakes are so good I had to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I have been trying to eat healthy options which are never appreciated by my 18 and 10 year old. I made these today with white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose and light vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream. I did not mess with the sugar, oil or egg. These were very good. I new I would like them but was surprised that my children liked them....they do not like anything that is the "healthier" version of what they are used to. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I substitute vanilla yogurt for the sugar and sour cream for a healthier version. A family fav here...our 6 & 8 year old kids request these once/week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We loved these pancakes! You could taste the cream of wheat but it was not weird. I would it give it more stars but 400 calories for 2 pancakes seems like a lot to me. I will make these again but I will cut down on the sugar and use yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Best pancakes I've ever made! So creamy and slightly sweet....I cut the sugar by half because it seemed a little sweet...but overall it was amazing...they are thick and just delicious with butter and maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These are very good pancakes. A little heavier than I prefer. My second best pancake recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Hands down, simply the BEST pancakes I have EVER had!!! Both my teen boys and extra-picky hubby agree! If I could give this 100 stars I would :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Love, Love, Love these griddlecakes!! I was looking for a way to use up a big box of Malt-O-Meal (DS wanted it and then decided he didn't like it) and came across this recipe. I have made this recipe several times. I usually double it each time I make it. I've made with the sour cream and have also substituted plain yogurt and vanilla yogurt that I needed to use up. Cook on the electric griddle at 350°. These pancakes are wonderful and they freeze great for a quick breakfast. My family just microwaves for 30 seconds, flips them over and 15 seconds more. We've even toasted them in the toaster with great results. Thanks CSYJNAMOM for sharing this recipe. I've shared it a few times with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States