Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
So good! No changes, recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krbinggeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These are really good pancakes! I used a couple of those instant Cream of Wheat packets (Original flavor). Next time I'll try the Cinnabon packets or the Maple Sugar packets, also included in the Instant Crm. of Wheat variety pkg. This recipe is worth the trouble of making homemade pancakes, a good way to sneak extra vitamins into your kids, & way better than those box mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I didn't have sour cream, so I substituted plain greek yogurt and it worked out great! These pancakes are SO GOOD! I've been making country griddle cakes for years, trying a lot of different recipes out since IHOP stopped serving their country griddlecakes where I live, but this is the first recipe that I've seen that has sour cream, and this is definitely as close to the real thing as I've gotten, maybe even better, these pancakes are really that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Totally loved it! Rich and soft and pancakey.......I used Indian whole wheat flour atta and instant oatmeal since I did not have cream of wheat yet loved the griddlecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was delicious!! The kids and I loved it! I am a vegan so I made these changes: egg - applesauce milk - vanilla soy milk sour cream - imitation sour cream Kids didn't even notice all the soy products and absolutely loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Fernandez
Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Running Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Loved the recipe! Will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Best pancakes ever, the texture was perfect not soft and gummy. I used all W.W. flour and powdered milk. I cook everything on high heat and ruined the first few. Must use med heat. Then they are perfect. Very filling. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great recipe! if someone messed up it definitely was not the fault of the recipe but of the preparer. These are the BEST way for me to get extra protein into my two year old granddaughter who is not a big meat eater , she loves her pancakes in the mornings so I usually make a triple batch and send them home with her mommy for the freezer. And my fussy hubby loves them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times and love it. So far I have always doubled or even tripled the recipe, and have yet to have even one pancake left over! I did not use instant Cream of Wheat so I was concerned it would be crunchy but it wasn't. Ran out of sour cream one time so I used yogurt, worked great. I've also tried using some whole wheat flour with great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good as written! Looks too thin but I gave it a chance and they turned out yummy! Made more like 16 medium sized pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States