Cream of Wheat Griddlecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
The recipe looks great. I've not eaten this yet but looking forward to a new flavor. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
These pancakes were a huge hit at our house. I followed the recipe exactly as stated, only using reduced fat sour cream. I think I may have just found my new "go to" pancake recipe! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, CSYJNAMOM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made these pancakes this morning & they were great! I love cream of wheat so I thought they would be good. Better than expected. Depending on how many pancakes you're making, you don't need a lot of cream of wheat. Delicious recipe & will DEFINITELY be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyeema Muller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is my favorite pancake recipe I have ever made!! I make it all the time when I am hosting company. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I've been making this recipe for about a year, and they are best pancakes I've ever made or eaten for that matter. They freeze very well, I typically double the batch and freeze half. I just grab them out of the freezer and heat in the mic for 30 seconds and I'm a super mom on weekday mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I was addicted to the IHOP country griddle cakes and was devastated they haven't had them. This recipe has been just what I needed to have those fantastic pancakes in my life again! I don't make pancakes often because my 12 year old doesn't care for them so it seemed like a waste of time to keep making them. After she tried this recipe, it is now our go to for breakfast about once a month. Thank You so much for this recipe, it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These were pretty good. I used two packets of Cinnabon flavor Cream of Wheat. The pancake batter is pretty thick, but makes for nice, hefty pancakes. I used Greek yogurt for the sour cream. Made about 8 pancakes for us, and hubs decided to put bacon on several of them, which actually was pretty good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My husband is not a sweets eater, so I was really surprised when he raved about these. He absolutely loved them! I made them exactly as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Modifications: almond milk and coconut oil instead of retular milk and vegetable oil. Makes the lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This combines my two favs - Cream of Wheat and pancakes! I have made them by omitting the oil and they were still tender and moist. Very very good! I add a sprinkle of cinnamon to the batter and it's delish! I have made these 2 weekends in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States