Cream of Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I loved this wonderful recipe (very similar to my mother-in-laws) using 2 - 14.5oz canned whole tomatoes that I just mashed up with a spoon. I also only used about 1 and a half cups of milk. It was a big hit, even with my 3 toddlers who have never had tomato soup before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Okay recipe. It's definitely missing something though that I can't put my finger on. Still shopping around for a great tomato recipe though. Note: I would definitely blend the tomatoes. Not blending is the difference between creamy soup and chunky soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Made this last night for dinner, everyone loved it. Seemed a little sweet next time I think I'll cut back on the sugar, but a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Made this last night with fresh tomatoes--with grilled cheese sandwiches, it was the perfect meal for a cool fall evening. The soup is very flavorful and pretty easy and beats the canned stuff hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
I made this with homegrown tomatoes and it was great. To each bowl i added a can of white albacore tuna to add some protien. It really made a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
I'm not sure what I didn wrong, but this turned out tasting like warm milk with a hint of tomato. I doubt that I'll ever make this again, but if I do I'll only add one cup of milk and probably use canned seasoned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
My family really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
Very tastful and fairly easy! My family enjoyed it. Great with croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
This is a great light soup to make. I used the canned tomatoes and slightly pureed them. With grilled cheese sandwiches it was a quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States