Cream of Tomato Soup with Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was very simple and quick, and very tasty. It made tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches a fancy affair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe yet! I make this often (at least two to three times a month!) and separate into single serving containers so my hubby can take them to work with him. It's a super easy and delicious recipe that I occasionally change up with different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I think this is a pretty good recipe, but I found myself wanting more tomato flavor so I added about a half a can of tomato paste. This thickened the soup nicely and also added the extra tomatoey kick I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
One of my favorite recipes hands down. It was soooooo delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xorainxo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
The soup curdled. It seems like everyone is happy with this recipe, and I followed it exactly against my better thoughts that cold cream added to hot soup would in fact curdle. I don't understand why this didn't happen to anyone else? The soup is also sort of thin even though I held back juice from one can of tomatos (the only change I made). Frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very tasty soup! The only thing I added was a bit of parmesan cheese at the end for a bit more flavor. It gave it a nice touch when paired with the basil flavor of the pesto. My soup was a little more watery than I would've liked but I used 2 18 oz cans of diced tomatoes rather than 2 14.5 oz cans, so there may have been more juice as a result. Overall a very quick, easy, and tasty tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ultimau5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Bart and I love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Super easy and good! This did turn out thin so after blending it I threw it back in the pan and added a cornstarch/water mix. It thickened up nicely. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
this is a delicious soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States