Cream of Tomato Soup with Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I wanted a cream of tomato soup for a mid-day meeting, so I made the soup the night before and then kept it warm all morning, and stirred in the half-and-half and pesto right before serving. I thought it was excellent and received numerous compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
A way to a mans heart is through his stomach...This was a hit with my Boyfriend! I've had it with almonds, I added pecans chopped really fine. This will become a shared recipe with friends & family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This has become one of my husband's favorite soup. Easy to make and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Excellent! Used Caldo de Pollo dried to make the chicken stock, and had accidently bought cans of pureed tomato so didn't even need to use the blender at all. Wonderful flavor and *so* fast. Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Excellent, and so simple! I used my own basil pesto, which I keep in small jars in the freezer. I also prefer to puree the soup and THEN add cream when I return the soup to the pan. I added the pesto to the pan vs. each bowl. My husband's favorite soup now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Great Creamy Tomato Soup Recipe. Just what I was looking for... I added some Garlic Pepper to it to give it a little more taste and used Whipping Cream instead to make it richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Didn't have pesto, so I used dried basil. Also added some garlic salt and Maggi. Best tomato soup I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Quick and extremely easy to make and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phuong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
So good! We added some crutons and a little parmesan to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
The whole family went crazy over this and it was so easy to make. Goes great with grilled cheese sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Purtic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States