Cream of Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Loved this! I'm going to have a hard time going back to plain ol tomato soup, espcially because this was so easy to make. I had all the ingredients on hand, served it with grilled provolone sandwiches. I had half an onion on hand so I chopped that up with the garlic and sauteed them in a little butter, then added them to the soup. The flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Love this recipe! Just added real onions instead of powder and doubled the garlic. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was excellent. I made it for the first time today for lunch/dinner. I do recommend using just half of the recommended amount of cheese. Two thumbs up! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooke32405

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Delicious! Love the gorgonzola. Used fat free evap. milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Outstanding! I blended herbs and canned stewed tomatoes with a little broth in place of the instant soup but everything else exactly as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Delicious! I did doctor it up a bit though by combining several recipes from this site. I used fresh basil, used fresh tomatoes (boiled with onion, garlic, oregano) and used cream cheese instead of milk to make the soup creamier. The gorgonzola complimented the flavors wonderfully and my hubby who normally does not like gorgonzola loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This soup tastes like anything other than one out of a can...it's really delicious and tastes homemade. Don't rush the simmering on this, as you need to give the soup a chance for the cheese to melt and flavors to blend. Followed the recipe as written with the exception of substituting blue cheese for the gorgonzola (it's what was in the fridge). FYI, I found the 26-oz can of soup at WalMart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I didn't have a full 2 tablespoons of minced garlic so I added a bit of garlic powder - otherwise made as described and it was incredible! I made it again the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
So very delicious! What I did: 2 x 11 oz cans Campbell's tomato bisque soup; 2 x 14.5 oz cans S&W diced tomatoes; 12 oz can 2% evaporated milk; 3 garlic cloves, minced; 5.5 oz crumbled Gorgonzola cheese; 1 tbsp onion powder; 1 tbsp garlic powder; 1 tsp ground black pepper, 10 leaves fresh basil, chopped, and added after I removed the soup from the heat. We ate this with a grilled four-cheese (cheddar, smoked gouda, mozzarella, and provolone) sandwich, and it was absolutely awesome! My husband and I rate any new recipes from one to ten, and we rate very few things above an eight...this soup was a nine + for both of us. Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Perfect! Best of all worlds; delicious, filling and easy to prepare. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States