Cream of Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This soup was great! It went nicely with a salad and fresh bread for a simple summer dinner. The only change I made was reducing the milk to 1/2 cup because we like our soup a bit thicker. Thanks for the recipe, I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Loved this! I'm going to have a hard time going back to plain ol tomato soup, espcially because this was so easy to make. I had all the ingredients on hand, served it with grilled provolone sandwiches. I had half an onion on hand so I chopped that up with the garlic and sauteed them in a little butter, then added them to the soup. The flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This soup is amazing! I substituted the milk with soymilk and it was still was delicious. I topped it with some garlic/cheese croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Really tasty soup! The tomato soup I had on hand wasn't real thick or creamy, so I eliminated the water and one can of tomatoes. Still fabulous and can't wait to try again with creamier tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Wonderful! Easy to make and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Perfect! Best of all worlds; delicious, filling and easy to prepare. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I make this as often as possible. My husband raves about it every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was really good! Only had a small can of tomato soup so scaled it down to 3 servings. I really enjoyed it! Might try it by using rotel tomatoes next time for a change. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Delicious! I did doctor it up a bit though by combining several recipes from this site. I used fresh basil, used fresh tomatoes (boiled with onion, garlic, oregano) and used cream cheese instead of milk to make the soup creamier. The gorgonzola complimented the flavors wonderfully and my hubby who normally does not like gorgonzola loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Outstanding! I blended herbs and canned stewed tomatoes with a little broth in place of the instant soup but everything else exactly as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States