Cream of Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great Idea, except for the fact that it starts with a can of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Delicious! Love the gorgonzola. Used fat free evap. milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This soup is absolutely delicious. I made it following the recipe, except I used chopped garlic instead of minced. I was expecting a strong gorgonzola flavor, but it was totally blended in with the other flavors. Quick, simple, but tastes out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I didn't have a full 2 tablespoons of minced garlic so I added a bit of garlic powder - otherwise made as described and it was incredible! I made it again the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
So very delicious! What I did: 2 x 11 oz cans Campbell's tomato bisque soup; 2 x 14.5 oz cans S&W diced tomatoes; 12 oz can 2% evaporated milk; 3 garlic cloves, minced; 5.5 oz crumbled Gorgonzola cheese; 1 tbsp onion powder; 1 tbsp garlic powder; 1 tsp ground black pepper, 10 leaves fresh basil, chopped, and added after I removed the soup from the heat. We ate this with a grilled four-cheese (cheddar, smoked gouda, mozzarella, and provolone) sandwich, and it was absolutely awesome! My husband and I rate any new recipes from one to ten, and we rate very few things above an eight...this soup was a nine + for both of us. Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is a rich, hearty and yummy soup that is very easy to prepare. But beware...the gorgonzola is fairly strong. You will definitely taste this and if you don't like strong cheese, this might not be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Outstanding! I blended herbs and canned stewed tomatoes with a little broth in place of the instant soup but everything else exactly as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Delicious! I did doctor it up a bit though by combining several recipes from this site. I used fresh basil, used fresh tomatoes (boiled with onion, garlic, oregano) and used cream cheese instead of milk to make the soup creamier. The gorgonzola complimented the flavors wonderfully and my hubby who normally does not like gorgonzola loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was really good! Only had a small can of tomato soup so scaled it down to 3 servings. I really enjoyed it! Might try it by using rotel tomatoes next time for a change. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I make this as often as possible. My husband raves about it every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States