Cream of Tomato Gorgonzola Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This soup tastes like anything other than one out of a can...it's really delicious and tastes homemade. Don't rush the simmering on this, as you need to give the soup a chance for the cheese to melt and flavors to blend. Followed the recipe as written with the exception of substituting blue cheese for the gorgonzola (it's what was in the fridge). FYI, I found the 26-oz can of soup at WalMart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Made as is, but did a total of 1 cup water and 1 and 1/2 cups milk, based on preference. Great soup! My boyfriend said it was the best tomato soup he had ever had. Thanks for the recipe, Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Great spin on regular old tomato soup. I make it when I've got blue cheese to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Love this recipe! Just added real onions instead of powder and doubled the garlic. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Unfortunately, I was not a fan of this soup at all. I added fresh basil and sauteed some onions and thought it had enough other ingredients that would disguise the "canned tomato soup" flavor. It did not. I absolutely love gorgonzola soup but this was much too tangy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
My husband did not like the taste of the cheese mixed with the tomato soup--the combination was too much for him. I absolutely loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Deliciously delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was excellent. I made it for the first time today for lunch/dinner. I do recommend using just half of the recommended amount of cheese. Two thumbs up! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooke32405

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Mmmmm. I only had one can of the diced tomatoes, but it was still AWESOME. Looks pretty too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was fantastic! I used a lot more gorgonzola, of course. Easy, delicious, and makes enough for leftovers. I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States