Cream of Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is the best soup i have ever had. Just enough heat and sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made this soup for Thanksgiving and it turned out great! I doubled the recipe and used a combo of sweet potatoes and yams. I also used extra cayenne pepper and it had a nice hot spice to it. Also, a hand blender works great because then there's no need to dirty the blender and create more mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
flavors are not for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
First time for sweet potato soup here.. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I give it four stars because I was not crazy about it but my boyfriend loved it. If you don't LOVE the taste of sweet potatoes don't make this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
cayenne pepper gives this sweet soup a great little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveltiff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipe was very easy and very good. I used vegetabke broth instead of chicken and soymilk instead of heavy cream, and it turned out really well. I am going to try this recipe while substituting other vegetables for the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was great. I had my wisdom teeth removed and was going crazy with nothing to eat. I had a sweet potato so I made a smaller batch of this. Added some ginger and cloves in addition to the nutmeg. Yum. Still have a few more servings left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
My husband liked this soup, but I hated it. If you are just crazy over sweet potatoes than this soup would probably taste good to you. I on the other hand like them but dont love them enough to enjoy this recipe. I thought the recipe needed alot more sugar, and I didnt really like the flavor of cayenne w/ the sweetness of the potato and sugar. Wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
My whole family loves this. Easy to make also. I peel, cut in chunks, and steam the sweet potatoes for about 12 minutes. Saves on baking time and heating oven. Also omitted the cream for lower calorie and outcome was delightful! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggiLuv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States