Cream of Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Followed the recipe with a few exceptions: (1) Microwaved the sweet potatoes, (2) used the blender, (3) substituted sour cream for heavy cream. We loved the spicy and sweet combo! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Great recipe. Just a little kick with the Cayenne but generally a sweet dish. Used boiled and peeled sweet potatoes and sped the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I hate sweet potatoes in general but I love this soup. I added turkey sausage as a garnish. I will be making this for Thanksgiving instead of candied sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Boiled them to take a short cut and added a little ginger and lemon zest. Was very good!!! Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Fabulous!! Followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! Even for my son who doesn't like sweet potatoes or soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I have to give this 5 stars! I made as directed, and it was really tasty and satisfying. My husband, who doesn't care at all for sweet potatoes, ate a whole bowl and said he'd eat it again. ...from a man who doesn't like sweet potatoes, that's saying something! Thanks for sharing ZOEMC! I've made again today making adjustments for what I had on hand and my personal taste, and will post a customized version to share. Hint, if you love garlic, I added 3 cloves of roasted garlic (among other things), to my custom version, and I love it! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was delicious. I used fat free sour cream instead of cream. Since it was such a small amount, you don't really taste the tang of the sour cream, but it made it nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I didn't follow the recipie and added too much spice, luckily my husband loved it. It had a great texture and flavour otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
So delicious! I used half&half but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as is. I didn't like the cayenne so I might leave that out or just add one dash next time. . . Overall, very easy and healthy! Thanks!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! The only alteration I make is to use yams instead of actual sweet potatoes. (Contrary to popular belief, they ARE different!) Everyone I have made this for loves it, and I'm getting ready to make some right now to have for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States