Cream of Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Beautiful Recipe, I normally cook using 2x the ingredients so a family of four can injoy it and have seconds on hand. I am a big soup fan and I cannot find anything in resturants that compare to this easy creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Easy and delicious! Only change I made was to saute some onion in the butter before adding the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
i'm glad i found a recipe for cream of spinach soup that didn't call for half and half...that stuff packs a lot of calories! my only comment is that, because the soup is cooked separately, don't season the cream too much. the chicken stock is already plenty seasoned, so it's easy to overseason and make the soup too salty once the two seconds are combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Tasty and easy. I did this in a slow cooker and added the milk and flour mixture at the very end. It was great and my picky husband even like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oceanminded78

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This soup was great! I minced about 1/8 cup of onions and one clove of garlic in the butter, then added the flour. After adding spinach, I added a little salt, pepper, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, and a pinch of paprika. I used 2 cups of fat free half and half and 1 cup of skim milk. I did need to add a little more flour to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
It came out quite creamy without using cream! It was quick and simple to make. I used fresh spinach, it worked great! I love the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This soup is wonderful. You also can put some grated cheese on before eating. Enjoy MMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was ridiculously good!!!! Made it for lunch and my 2 year old had 3 servings. Very easy. I did put the spinach mixture in the blender for just a second (which made the soup a darker green) and added a little garlic powder and chicken broth. Very forgiving recipe, as I didn't measure a thing. Thanks! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Great recipe! My fiance normally doesn't like soup, but he loved this. Used fresh garlic and onion and a little cream like the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States