Cream of Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I loved the thyme on it, loved the flavors. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I paired this with Spinach Stuffed Shells and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
...oh my God...sooo salty...careful with the chicken bouillon..the proportion is wrong! ..it should be one cube instead of 3!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I followed KOliveras suggestions in review and it was delicious. For spices I added 1/8-1/4 t nutmeg and 1/8 t cayenne, along with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used fresh spinach and added extra chopped onion and sauteed the onion in the butter. This was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
i love the color of this soup. I was trying to find some new ways to cook spinach and this was perfect. I used fresh spinach. still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmilli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
The recipe is foolproof; this was my first time making cream of anything and my husband loved it so much that he asked for a second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
WOW. This delicious soup saved me on a night when I thought my pregnancy-related nausea was going to prevent me from eating ANYTHING. I found this gem searching for spinach recipes because that was the only thing that sounded remotely appetizing. Boiled my 5-oz box of fresh spinach in a can of vegetable broth with some fresh diced onion, fresh garlic, and a handful of green peas and broccoli. Blended that until very smooth and stirred it into the 1-cup milk, 1-cup half and half cream base. Incredibly smooth, rich, and satisfying. I seasoned mine with s&p, FRESH basil, and a healthy dash of nutmeg. In my opinion, the fresh basil and nutmeg are a MUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megamuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Following the other reviews advice of using cream, cayenne, celery salt, garlic powder, nutmeg, thyme and fresh onion I used my immersion blender then served this up to my husband. The look on his face when served green soup was hilarious. But....He loved it. Thanks for a great core recipe and great "tweaks" by the other chefs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Fantastic soup! I used fresh spinach from the Farmer's Market and it was delicious! All I did was boil the spinach until tender and blended in the blender for 30 seconds. It gave it a nice deep green look and I didn't even have to season it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States