Cream of Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
very good, I used fresh spinach and 1 cup half and half in place of one cup milk to make it a bit creamier. I also added cooked chicken at the end. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MANDYLEH
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I added garlic, onion, and paprika to the ingredients, but otherwise made the recipe as written. I thought it had a great flavor, and I love that it was so quick and simple to make. I'll use this recipe again and again as a base and try different combinations of vegetables and spices in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDYLEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Very good and easy. I used fresh onions and added a little parmesan on top. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This soup is delicious and so easy to make. My mother-in law makes a great cream of spinach soup but I would have to say that this one is even better (even my husband says so, but we won't tell my mother in law.) I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen and sauteed red onion and garlic with the butter, before adding the flour. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The only reason I'm not giving this 5-stars is because I did follow other reviewers' suggestions to add cayenne, nutmeg, garlic, fresh onion instead of powder, and parmesan. This recipe is very versatile, I'm sure you could do a lot with it. I even ran out of skim milk (I only got 2 1/4 of the 3 cups needed) and it still came out fine. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
i loved this recipe..like other reviews i used can chicken broth and fresh sauteed onions and garlic..i also added 1/4 cup cheddar cheese and 4 slices american cheese..so quick and fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was a wonderful way to use the spinach that is past its salad days. Instead of the bouillon and water I used a can of low sodium chicken broth. I also ran the spinach/broth through a food processor for a creamier soup. And added 1/2 shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tennant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
DELICIOUS. I made two changes: I used vegetable bouillion (as I'm a vegetarian) and I accidentally doubled the butter. It was still amazing. I added garlic butter croutons and shredded cheddar cheese to my bowl, which just added to the taste. This is one of the best recipes I've tried making in a while, I'll definitely be making this again. I think next time I'll try pureeing some of the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
LOVED IT!!! so did my husband who doesn't like spinach. He had seconds. This recipe is quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasbelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States