Cream of Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
This soup is soooooooooo good, very delicious, comforting, and nutritious!!! The only changes I made was I left out the croutons, and used half-and half instead of cream!! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Thank you Thomas for a fabulous soup. I made it Christmas Eve and it was a big hit with the adults. I could not get the teens to try it, but some day they will. It is better than the Pumpkin soup I had at the Radisson in Nassau recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Soup was great. Didn't bother with the croutons. Substituted fat free half & half for the heavy cream. Resulted in low calorie/low fat soup and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I tried this recipe for dinner the other night, and my whole family loved it! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and left out the croutons and added 1% milk instead of cream, and it tasted great! I'm *definitely* an amateur at cooking, but I was able to cook this soup up with ease. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice Autumn dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
Great tasting cream of pumpkin soup! I have tried a recipe something like this before, but this one has ginger ~ WONDERFUL! LOVED IT! I also tried this with "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" zero-calorie spray and 1% milk (I am on Weight Watchers) IT STILL WAS ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL! I am makeing this for our family Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA HUME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Delicious! I used fat free half & half, left out the croutons and garnished with chopped roasted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I made this recipe for my coworkers. It was devoured. It has a wonderful taste and texture. Great recipe. Vickie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Great recipe. I used 2% milk, made homemad regular croutons; and, garnished each serving with a dollop of plain non-fat yogurt, the croutons, and finely slivered green stems from scallions (about 1 1/2" long). Very pretty presentation and I thought folks were going to lick their bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I loved it! Even my picky 6-year old said it was good and the canned pumpkin makes it soooo easy. I didn't do the croutons and added a little cumin. I will use this on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRADDE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
Very good! I followed previous reviewers and used half and half instead of whipping cream. It has a nice mild flavor and is a very nice beginning to a meal. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States