Cream of Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this without the croutons and it was still delicious! I didn't follow exactly, adding sauteed carrots and bell peppers for some extra vitamins, but used all of the main ingredients. I also used a real pumpkin instead of the canned as here in Germany they don't can pumpkin. Just baked it in the oven until soft, removed the skin and mashed. I will used this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This will be a new favorite soup for me- it is delicious! I didn't bother with the bread, halved the recipe, sauteed the onions until they carmelized, added a tablespoon of maple syrup, didn't bother to blend it, and used evaporated milk in place of the whipping cream. This was mellow, creamy, and nicely balanced in flavors and I can't wait to have some more tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I added garlic powder to this soup. It was rich and velvety, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very disappointed. The soup is very watery - broth-like and tasted more like cream with pumpkin than pumpkin with cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great soup! I did take the reviewers suggestions and added 2 more cans of pumpkin, doubled (or maybe even) trippled the spices. I did add cayanne for that kick because it seemed like something was missing. Plus added 1/4 C of Brown sugar. If I made it like the recipe said, it would be very very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ybee
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
this was absolutely amazing! added 1/4cup of brown sugar to the soup. followed the suggestions of other reviewers and substituted cream with milk+cornstarch and it worked very well. :) thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was my boyfriends favorite! I followed the recipe exactly but added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Making this again for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Definitely not one we are going to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
The best! I LOVE this recipe. I have yet to do the bread part of the recipe, I will update when I do. I added some pumpkin spice and I did not puree the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
turned out awesome! I added some pumpkin spice and cinnamon. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARisher1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States