Cream of Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I added garlic powder to this soup. It was rich and velvety, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very disappointed. The soup is very watery - broth-like and tasted more like cream with pumpkin than pumpkin with cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great soup! I did take the reviewers suggestions and added 2 more cans of pumpkin, doubled (or maybe even) trippled the spices. I did add cayanne for that kick because it seemed like something was missing. Plus added 1/4 C of Brown sugar. If I made it like the recipe said, it would be very very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ybee
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
this was absolutely amazing! added 1/4cup of brown sugar to the soup. followed the suggestions of other reviewers and substituted cream with milk+cornstarch and it worked very well. :) thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was my boyfriends favorite! I followed the recipe exactly but added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Making this again for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Definitely not one we are going to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
The best! I LOVE this recipe. I have yet to do the bread part of the recipe, I will update when I do. I added some pumpkin spice and I did not puree the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
turned out awesome! I added some pumpkin spice and cinnamon. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARisher1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This soup is amazing! I made plenty of pumpkin puree and plan to make this a few more times before the end of the year! Highly recommended and easy. The cinnamon crutons were such a nice addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna Fabre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Now a holiday tradition. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States