Cream of Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great soup! I did take the reviewers suggestions and added 2 more cans of pumpkin, doubled (or maybe even) trippled the spices. I did add cayanne for that kick because it seemed like something was missing. Plus added 1/4 C of Brown sugar. If I made it like the recipe said, it would be very very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ybee
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
this was absolutely amazing! added 1/4cup of brown sugar to the soup. followed the suggestions of other reviewers and substituted cream with milk+cornstarch and it worked very well. :) thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was my boyfriends favorite! I followed the recipe exactly but added about 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Making this again for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Definitely not one we are going to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
The best! I LOVE this recipe. I have yet to do the bread part of the recipe, I will update when I do. I added some pumpkin spice and I did not puree the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
turned out awesome! I added some pumpkin spice and cinnamon. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARisher1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This soup is amazing! I made plenty of pumpkin puree and plan to make this a few more times before the end of the year! Highly recommended and easy. The cinnamon crutons were such a nice addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna Fabre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Now a holiday tradition. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is an awesome soup... instead of pumpkin out of the can I used fresh pumpkin. I agree with the comments regarding it being a little flat... try adding 1/4 cup of Vermont Amber Maple Syrup... it will blow your socks off!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Wonderful soup! I just made this for Thanksgiving tomorrow and doubled the recipe and omitted the croutons for time's sake. I read the reviews and (keep in mind everything was doubled) in addition to the written recipe I added about a cup of dark brown sugar, used white ground pepper instead of black, added a 1/4 tsp of nutmeg, 1/4 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and 2 dashes of ground cayenne pepper and I couldn't believe how delicious it is! I also was amazed at how easy making a homemade soup was. This tastes like Fall and is perfect for Thanksgiving! Thanks for posting -- excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Figs5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States