Cream of Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delicious soup made even better by the cinnamon bread. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
substitute onion with carrots, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious and surprisingly hearty. We used part half and half and part whipping cream and it tasted just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I used fresh pumkin from my garden. This was so delicious. I didn't change a thing! Thank for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Yummy! Just what I was looking for! I didn't make the croutons and had to sub half-and-half for the whipping cream as I didn't have any, but kept everything else the same. Delicious! Ate with a piece of roasted garlic bread (roasted garlic cloves baked into the bread)...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
this was excellent! I made it exactly Except I used butter instead of margarine-and then added a dash of tumeric and a dash of white pepper at the end to give a little more bite. I took it to a progressive dinner and it was the only one that was ALL GONE at the end. Thanks! I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kutterba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
not bad but not good either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Oh my, this soup is great and the croutons are to die for. I'll definitely be making this for a dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Tastes Excellent, is easy and can be made early with the cream added 10 minutes before serving. Added a touch more nutmeg and brown sugar to taste...really brought out the pumpkin flavors. Sprinkled a touch of paprika once in the serving bowl for color. Gorgeous! Made a couple of batches, once as a double batch. If you do this, do the onions in the processor all at once and only add as much broth as necessary to allow the processor to operate productively. ....no mess and very fine chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States