Cream of Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
tasty and so easy. I will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is such an easy recipe that I wont have to read it again to remember it. Delish..I added roasted garlic and 4 strips of bacon (chopped finely and pan fried, drippings and all went in). Really hit the spot and now I can share it, so easy and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
very good, and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Basic recipe and easy to make. I doubled it to make enough for 3 people and added diced ham. Very tasty with grated cheese (my husband tried cheddar and I had Gouda on mine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I just made this soup. I made it with leftover mashed potatoes instead of fresh, added bacon bits and some cooked finely chopped mushrooms sauted. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Without my adaptations, this recipe would have received a lot lower rating. I took some suggestions for added flavor and it came out great! I doubled it (so my husband could take some to work for dinner), but instead of doing 3 cups of broth for a double batch, I did 4. I used about 3/4 cup chopped onion and I added 1/4 cup thinly sliced celery. I also added garlic salt to taste and about 1/4 cup of bacon bits. I didn't have any dill, so I omitted it. After stirring it all together, it was too thick, so I added half and half until it was to a more soup-like consistency. I also crubmled colby-jack cheese over the top. SUPER YUMMY in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Witte Grubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
It was pretty good. I'd agree that it was a little bland. The changes I made were adding bacon and carrots. I cooked the carrots and onion in the bacon grease. I didn't really need the flour. My boyfriend would have liked it better chunky, but I liked the smooth consistency. I added more onion and replaced the dill with parsley. Oh! I put the parsley in with the boiling potatoes and when I pureed them, it turned kind of green! So be careful of that! All in all pretty good, but still a little bland. I'd still recommend it, just add your own personal touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Made this soup exactly as listed and I'm guessing it was good.My family ate it all before I could even try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was good. I think it called for alittle to much onion, but it does have a great taste. I served with beer bread from this site and it turned out a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Too bland for my taste. I would tweak it up next time myself. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States