Cream of Mushroom Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Very good! I'll cook the mushrooms a little longer next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
The milk curdled. Kinda ruined it. I wouldn't bring it to a boil as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Ok, I almost hate to give this only 3 stars because the flavor, as written, was wonderfu, but it was waaayyy too thin. Ended up making a roux to add to it to make it "creamy". So I tried it again, doubled the amount of flour to 1/2 cup, and YEA, perfect. Also needed to add some salt and pepper, but that's personal preference. I made it a third time, using the 1/2 cup flour, but used my home canned mushroom broth instead of the chix broth.....OMG, that was the bomb! I would definitely recommend this, but use 1/2 cup flour instead of 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
i tried this recipe, using 1 1/2 lbs mushrooms, less broth and a bit more cream. the flavor was good, but very thin for a cream soup. i usually make COM soup from another old recipe from a cookbook i have, and i think i will stick with that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This soup is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderful soup! Easy to make. I didn't have sherry so I used a dab of cooking wine. Also didn't have nutmeg, but it still turned out fabulous! Even my daughter who claims she does not like mushrooms enjoyed it. Will definitely make again. We were given lots of mushrooms, so we made a huge batch and we're going to try to freeze some of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
love this soup! thank you for sharing. I usually make just one thing different, and that is I cook the mushrooms as directed with a few ounces of white wine,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Mathesius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Soooo yummy and easy! I wanted to eat the whole pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Ive made this soup a few times, sometimes I just get a craving for it. Quite simply its the best C of M soup Ive ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck Blades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States