Cream of Mushroom Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
i tried this recipe, using 1 1/2 lbs mushrooms, less broth and a bit more cream. the flavor was good, but very thin for a cream soup. i usually make COM soup from another old recipe from a cookbook i have, and i think i will stick with that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This soup is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderful soup! Easy to make. I didn't have sherry so I used a dab of cooking wine. Also didn't have nutmeg, but it still turned out fabulous! Even my daughter who claims she does not like mushrooms enjoyed it. Will definitely make again. We were given lots of mushrooms, so we made a huge batch and we're going to try to freeze some of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
love this soup! thank you for sharing. I usually make just one thing different, and that is I cook the mushrooms as directed with a few ounces of white wine,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Soooo yummy and easy! I wanted to eat the whole pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Ive made this soup a few times, sometimes I just get a craving for it. Quite simply its the best C of M soup Ive ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck Blades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Very easy and delicious! First time ever making cream of mushroom soup. Even my daughter who doesn't like mushrooms, said it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Crockett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
It was alright... It was very liquidy, so i added more cream and roux to thicken it up. I would probably say add more mushroom to 'take up more space'. It was very liquidy for the amount of mushrooms. Taste wise it was bland, but maybe that was because I added more creme. I ended up seasoning it onion and garlic powder, and adding a bouillon cube. I also sauteed onions and added them in which were delicious. The soup ended up ok, but my boyfriend only ate a couple spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nskyline115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I used this recipe just as written. It's excellent, so good I'm making it for the 3rd time. Delicious with homemade croutons or french bread. Thanks for an easy way to please our tummies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States