Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
WoW!!!! This was super yummy. The only thing I changed - since vegetable broth is not available where I am, I substituted with mushroom stock. Delicious and so easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great recipe, yet had to make few alterations: Cooked the mushrooms with the stalks, used regular onions instead of the green as I think the green ones would alter the taste, didn't use thyme, and the most important step of all is the dash of nutmeg in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
a bit watery-- maybe i just didn't add enough cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Pretty good, made some changes, added a little lemon juice, and instead of light cream ony had low fat carnation evap milk, a little thin for our tastes so I added a package of chicken gravy to thicken, liked the peices of mushroom instead of all puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Best Cream of Mushroom soup I have ever eaten. And very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Super yummy! Really nice 'texture' to this soup (not slimey like some I've tried in the past.) I used 2 cups goat milk and only 2 cups vegetable broth, but otherwise followed the recipe as it is posted here. Freezes really well. I made a large pot when I found a great deal on mushrooms, and then froze it in small yogurt tubs for individual portions. All natural and delicious -- canned soup isn't even in the same class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I did make a couple of changes, I used chicken and beef broth in place of vegetable broth and I cut back on the thyme(we are not big thyme lovers), this was terrific. My hubby loved it, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
REVIEW FROM SPAIN. Here we grow the most wonderfull mushrooms and garlic, so I'm used to cooking soups with both ingredients...this soup is a must... really tasty... is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was a great..quick recipe! I loved it and my husband who ordinarily doesn't like mushrooms gobbled it up!! The only changes I made were I added yellow onions and chopped celery finely. Wonderful to say the least!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING ! it doesnt turn out alot but i made mine rather thick, i added a touch of flour to thicken and tweaked it a tad using instincts but the recipe is brilliant. I made this for a party and it was over in a matter of minutes ! HIGHLY RECOMEND IT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States