Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Yummy, used half and half and combo of shitake, baby bellas, and white mushrooms. Also added 1 T of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
The thyme really compliments the mushrooms well. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Excellent! My husbanc ate the whole batch in one evening. Can't wait to make it again so I get some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is probably the best mushroom soup recipe on here. I followed the recipe exactly on my first round, but after tasting it, I decided to add more flour to thicken it up. Other people suggest using chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I added just 2 cups of chicken broth to my 8 cups of vegetable broth (I was making it for a large party so I had to add more of everything). This seems to be a nice balance of flavor, without tasting too much like cream of chicken soup! The second time I made it, I only used chicken broth and I was very sorry. It tasted more like gravy than mushroom soup! In a nutshell, here are my suggestions: 1. add more flour to thicken it up, like a true creamy mushroom soup 2. for the broth, use 3/4 vegetable and 1/4 chicken 3. for added flavor, I used seasoning salt, onion powder, some dill, and extra mushrooms. 4. top with a dollop of sour cream and a sprinkle of dill and it will taste more like a traditional Russian soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlingame, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Really good. Used creme fresh instead. Also put in zucchini and an entire garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was awesome soup. I would have made it as is except the grocery store was out of vegetable broth so I substituted chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Perfect. I'll never use canned again and I'm shocked at how easy this is to throw together. I like to make a double batch and freeze it by portion sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Rich and delicious. After an awesome soup for lunch I thickened the soup added 1/4 cup red wine and used it as a base for beef Stroganoff for supper. Two souper meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppi2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
AWESOME soup, very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States