Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is an incredible mushroom soup recipe. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Combest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
My husband raved about this- he especially liked the sliced mushrooms and the thinner base then him childhood memories of canned soup. I tweaked it a bit- used mushroom broth, added sherry, went with a shallot, green onion combo (think I would just go shallot next time) and 3T of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very delicious and easy. My one modification I had to make was that I'm cooking for a lactose intolerant idividual so I substituted the margerine for a completely vegan butter (yes, even some margerine has milk in it), and the light cream I substituted with coconut milk that I allowed to separate in the fridge to remove the liquid portion of the 'milk' and save the more solid portion for the soup. comes out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Had an amazing mushroom soup at a fancy restaurant, so I wanted to see if I could duplicate it. This recipe came very close. It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
best mushroom soup I ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The flavor of this soup is delicious. I did use 3 Tablespoons of flour for a thicker soup, and chicken brother rather than vegetable broth. I Love a thick hardy soup, and I Love mushrooms, so I will increase the mushrooms next time...Very Good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Tastes amazing! I used dried thyme powder instead of fresh, just added 1 tbsp of thick cream. In my opinion one green chilly would have added more flavor. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Yum! Even 2 of my kids ate it. I did have to make some adjustments because of dairy allergies and the kids put some of their fake cheese on it and melted it, but it turned out great! What a great way to get my mushroom quota for the day. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This soup was really good. The only change I would make is to use about 1/2cup flour instead of 2Tbsp if you like your soup a little thicker:) Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I will have to try this again and add more flour. I also like my soup a bit creamy-this turned out more like mushroom broth. It had great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States