Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The flavor of this soup is delicious. I did use 3 Tablespoons of flour for a thicker soup, and chicken brother rather than vegetable broth. I Love a thick hardy soup, and I Love mushrooms, so I will increase the mushrooms next time...Very Good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Tastes amazing! I used dried thyme powder instead of fresh, just added 1 tbsp of thick cream. In my opinion one green chilly would have added more flavor. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Yum! Even 2 of my kids ate it. I did have to make some adjustments because of dairy allergies and the kids put some of their fake cheese on it and melted it, but it turned out great! What a great way to get my mushroom quota for the day. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This soup was really good. The only change I would make is to use about 1/2cup flour instead of 2Tbsp if you like your soup a little thicker:) Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I will have to try this again and add more flour. I also like my soup a bit creamy-this turned out more like mushroom broth. It had great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Yummy, used half and half and combo of shitake, baby bellas, and white mushrooms. Also added 1 T of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
The thyme really compliments the mushrooms well. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Excellent! My husbanc ate the whole batch in one evening. Can't wait to make it again so I get some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is probably the best mushroom soup recipe on here. I followed the recipe exactly on my first round, but after tasting it, I decided to add more flour to thicken it up. Other people suggest using chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I added just 2 cups of chicken broth to my 8 cups of vegetable broth (I was making it for a large party so I had to add more of everything). This seems to be a nice balance of flavor, without tasting too much like cream of chicken soup! The second time I made it, I only used chicken broth and I was very sorry. It tasted more like gravy than mushroom soup! In a nutshell, here are my suggestions: 1. add more flour to thicken it up, like a true creamy mushroom soup 2. for the broth, use 3/4 vegetable and 1/4 chicken 3. for added flavor, I used seasoning salt, onion powder, some dill, and extra mushrooms. 4. top with a dollop of sour cream and a sprinkle of dill and it will taste more like a traditional Russian soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlingame, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States