Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Excellent Mushroom Soup Base! I saute minced garlic and a large shallot w/ the mushrooms, also add ~3/4 dry white wine. My fiance who is not a big mushroom lover requests it weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Awesome with a dash of clove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was a hit with our whole household. Even the dogs loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
As good as you would get anywhere. I did not have any broth or cream so used what I had - non-fat milk. It was great and saved some calories. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very tasty, but mine was thin. I think if you cut down on the amount of stock it would be better. However, there isnt any left in the pot, so I think we all liked it either way. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Great! I puréed it to make it more acceptable for my kids. Put some in a casserole, and the rest in the freezer. I'm so pleased to be able to NOT use store-bought cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was pretty good. I'm still looking for a mushroom soup that's as good as I've gotten in restaurants, and this wasn't quite it. I followed the recipe exactly except I used dry thyme instead of fresh. Maybe I'll try it again using chicken stock, as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Very nice soup with a good depth of flavor. I used chopped shallot instead of green onion and chicken stock in place of vegetable broth. I coarse chopped the mushrooms instead of slicing, for ease of eating. The only thing keeping this recipe from being 5 stars is it rather thin. Next time I will thicken it further. Serves 4 small soup bowls. If using for a main I would definitely double. Thank you for this keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This recipe is GREAT!!! The family LOVES it! I followed the recipe closely on most things, dried thyme because I didn't have fresh, milk and sour cream because I didn't have light cream, etc... But it was fantastic and EASY! The family is begging me to make it again and insist that I put it on the "favorites" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WICKEDHAZEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Russellville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States