Cream of Mushroom Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is a delicious recipe, and makes one of the most awesome soups I have ever tasted. (No exaggeration!) It is good with regular mushrooms, but also with chopped portabellas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This soup was absolutely delicious and very easy to prepare. I would prefer that is were a bit thicker though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was awsome!!! I purchased special wild dried mushrooms while I was in San Francisco. I reconstituted them and used these in the soup. Oh my, it was delicious!!! My husband went back for 3rds. YUMMY & EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURALLYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: West Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Great mushroom soup! My kids even like it and they normally aren't mushroom fans. It's quick & easy to prepare. I've made it 4 or 5 times now and it never goes to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was an awesome addition to my recipe box! My family loved this soup. I made the soup a little thicker for my father and was rewarded when he served it to us poured over grilled rib-eye steaks! Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Okay. A little more waterey then I would have liked. Everyone else in the house seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awood333

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
AMAZING. I used white mushrooms and two large portebello's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Higgins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
very yummy! use milk (goat o.k.). Puree soup in vitamix. Sautee about 4 cups of mushroom tops (without stalks) and add to purreed soup. Next time try sauteeing chopeed celery and carrots with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I used portabello mushrooms in addition to regular mushrooms, and it turned out really well. I also used more mushrooms than the recipe called for because I really wanted a mushroomy soup. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Great for weekdays - couldn't be quicker or easier. Recipe is creamy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States