Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I did this with milk not even half and half and it was wonderful. I too did use butter with the onions waiting till translucent then adding mushrooms and a little salt. I made a smaller amount to go into a roast. This taste so much better than store bought. And btw I also did like others and just did a chop to them as well. Will definately make again! I do not even like cream of mushroom soup from can but tried this before pouring into ROAST and OMG ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Easy and awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Everyone I serve it to is in love!!! My husband can eat it daily!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
My boyfriend and I had a dinner in one of a finest restaurant in Stillwater. I asked for soup and the waiter suggested cream of mushroom soup which is one of their specialty. It was so delicious that it made me keep on going back just to have the soup. I tried making this recipe and it taste like the same. Superb!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Great cream of mushroom soup! I left out the sherry (didn't have any on hand), and it made a very nice, basic soup. Even my 13-year old daughter loved it. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I made this according to the recipe but used 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 half and half because that's what I had. I didn't have any sherry so I left it out. Adding some cooked brown rice at the end as well as some toasted walnuts. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Wow!!!! I wouldn't change anything! This recipe is fabulous as written! I will make this recipe again and again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Just made this soup for lunch and loved it. To cut the fat a little I used half milk and half cream. It was a little thick, but I added more milk/cream and it was perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Excellent recipe! Very basic ingredients, I was just looking for a way to use up mushrooms from a BOGO sale. I used fresh thyme and switched up the half-and-half for coconut milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
What a wonderful soup! I was too lazy to go to the grocery store, so I made this instead and this is the only way I'll ever have this soup again! Super easy, made it with baby bellas, absoultely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States