Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this soup exactly as written, and the flavor is fantastic. I didn't expect to like it as much as I did. I'll be making this one again and using it to replace can soup in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe is ACE! I've made one change and that was to make more of it and I added some portebello mushrooms in this bad boy! AWESOME RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Of course will all recipes I find on the site, I make exactly according to recipe and then decide if I think any changes are in order... None needed here. Don't think I will ever buy commercial C.O.M soup ever again. Next batch I am going to double so I can freeze some for later use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! I pureed the mushrooms to a cream because I don't like chunks and used it for my chicken and stuffing casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made eight batches to take to a bridal shower. Like other reviewers, I sautéed the onions and mushrooms in the butter first, then added the black pepper, thyme, salt and flour to make the roux. Once that was thick and browned a little, I added the chicken broth and sherry...then slowly stirred in the half and half at the very end. I also ran about half the mixture through the processor and left some mushroom slices in tact. I did add some extra sherry here and there. Just my personal preference. I used both the pre sliced Button and the Baby Bella mushrooms. Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just made this soup and it is Excellent! I used Portobello mushrooms and whole milk for the white sauce (which I made in the microwave). I used an immersion blender and quit before it was all blended. Doubled the recipe and am so glad I did. This will not last long in this house! Thank you so much for this recipe. It is easily the best mushroom soup I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious! I added a portobello mushroom to complete the 5 cups of mushroom and used heavy cream and milk because I was out of half&half. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I Love the Recipe. I only had Beef broth to use. Then I used a little canola oil & beef broth to mix the flour as I do not mix dairy with meat. An amazing recipe! The sherry is an added bonus! Loved, Loved, Loved the recipe!:-)By the way, I used Portabello mushrooms, porcini and white mushrooms combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Wonderful flavor! We ended up using a little more broth then it called for, just to use up what we had and we left some mushrooms not pureed, other then that, went with how it's written. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was so easy to throw together and so, so good! I added a bit more mushrooms, as I like a hearty soup. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States