Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I don't know why I've never made this before now; it was as good as any I've ever had! I used my own chicken bone broth, baby bella mushrooms and 2/3 whole wheat, 1/3 white flour. Since I didn't have sherry, I substituted red wine. Easy, since it was already in my hand! :) I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Mmmmmmm! This is the first time I've ever made cream of mushroom soup by scratch. I subbed 2% milk for the half and half and added 2 tbs of coffee creamer to make it more creamy. I also subbed a tsp of rice vinegar for the sherry. The only thing is I over processed the mushroom mixture but it still tasted perfect! The flavors blend very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was absolutely fantastic!! While I added a little more mushrooms, which cause me to have to add some more broth and half/half, I followed this recipe as written. It is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I don't usually change recipe's the first time I try them, but necessity forced me to. Didn't have sherry, used a bit of white wine and used 2% milk. This soup was awesome:) A keeper for sure. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this for my husband, he loved it. I just had to add a bit more flavor. The addition of Better then Bouillon Vegetable worked great to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was very good- I had some mushrooms to use up (baby Bella's) and this was perfect. I added a bit more salt and pepper but otherwise, pretty much stuck with the recipe. I will make this again, maybe using a variety of 'shrooms and a hearty red wine instead of the sherry to give it a little more depth. I have an immersion blender (don't use it often but when I do, I fall in love with it all over again!) and kept a few chopped mushrooms aside, blended the hot soup, and then added the reserved chopped mushrooms back to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Love this. Kid friendly and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Really nice and surprisingly quick to pull together. I 'accidentally' spilled 1/4 c of sherry in the soup. Oops/Yum. It's also great with a bit of garlic and nutmeg. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe. I will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My entire family absolutely loved this soup, especially my children! I was only sad that I didn't double the recipe, but next time I definitely will. Thanks for sharing, this is exactly what I was looking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a great recipe! I sauteed the muhrooms and onions for a bit before adding the liquid. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States