Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Just wasn't very tasty. Easy to make, but I did not care for this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This recipe is a KEEPER. I have other cr of mr recipes but this is the winner of them all. I cooked the first 4 ingred. and then took my pampered chef chopper and broke it down. I think the food processor would have made the bits too fine. I did use brown rice flour for a thickener. Tasted great before sherry but after sherry was added--just incredible! Am using this recipe instead of a canned MR required for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was really good. I followed it as written except used 2 cups of chicken stock, simmered it for 30 mins, and added 2 tbsps of sherry. It was really easy to make, and I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe is FANTASTIC. The entire family loved it! I used fat free half and half (couldn't even tell it was!) and also used a mix of fresh mushrooms (portabella, cremini, etc.). I took only half of the mushroom mixture and pureed because I wanted to keep some chunks left in the broth. Also, I didn't have sherry so I substituted a premium brandy instead. This recipe was terrific - everyone in the family gave it a "5 star" rating. I'm so excited to use this recipe base again....I'm going to try to make it with zucchini (instead of mushrooms) today! Thanks for sharing. It's a keeper! (NOTE: I doubled this recipe. Very thankful I did. It didn't last long. I'd suggest doing the same or even quadrupling it if you want to keep and freeze leftovers for later date and warm up!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I believe there is a gross error in this recipe. No way does 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth and 1 cup of half & half make 6 servings !!. I used 32 oz. of chicken broth , increasing the butter to 4 Tbs and 6 Tbs. of flour. With my tweaking, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very delish! Def adding to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
A good soup! I added some garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is good recipe, few changes added about 1 cup more of chicken broth and 1 tsp more of salt. Everything else the same. Great flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
My family and I loved this recipe! Had a ton of mushrooms after shopping at Costco. The ONLY adjustment I made was to use gluten free flour. Well maybe I accidently added a teeny bit more sherry than called for. Would have been great even without the sherry! Only wish I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I added a bit of Truffle oil right before serving. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States