Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Wow is all I can say about this soup! I made this and my husband said it was the best mushroom soup he has ever had. This is a winner. I made this as directed and it was really good. This is a keeper and will be making this soup again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I love mushrooms, either you do or you don't I left the recipe as it was posted. I added table sherry and not cooking sherry, this soup is wonderful. Do not hesitate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathelynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I just finished making this soup for my first time, and just had to review it ASAP. IT is so amazingly delicious I couldn't stop eating it! I did some very minor tweaking... I doubled the sherry, and added a little more onion. I also sautéed the onions and mushrooms on their own, and added the broth later. I will definitely make this again. It's better than any Cream of Mushroom I've had in a restaurant, incomparable to canned soup, and so EASY to make! This recipe is a KEEPER for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Nothing more to say than EXCELLENT! Just the way it is! Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I added more salt but besides that it was Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Perfect as is, I only added some seasoning to my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
very good base for soup. i eliminated the 1/2 & 1/2 by taking about a cup of thick mushroom soup and pureed it added back. also added 2med carmelized onion in place of chopped raw ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is a fantastic soup!! I left out the mushrooms and substituted carrots and artichoke hearts for the onions, glazed them in the oven with a light sprinkling of brown sugar and a shot of whiskey, then blended them into a pre-made batch of cornbread batter. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes, then cool on a wire rack. I thought that the half-and-half was too much, so I just drank a glass of orange juice. Best mushroom soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Love this soup! I am vegan and I changed the recipe to use vegetable broth, non-dairy butter, and silk non-dairy creamer. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was great! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States