Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
My family and I loved this recipe! Had a ton of mushrooms after shopping at Costco. The ONLY adjustment I made was to use gluten free flour. Well maybe I accidently added a teeny bit more sherry than called for. Would have been great even without the sherry! Only wish I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I added a bit of Truffle oil right before serving. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was a wonderful, easy recipe. I didn't have half and half so I used 1% milk. I also added 3 cloves of garlic and eliminated the thyme. It came out perfect and was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by autumn
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I will definitely use this recipe again! Thank you for sharing! I made it dairy-free with unflavored almond milk, a little corn starch to thicken it, and vegan butter! Turned out great and could not even tell that I did not use any dairy! Husband couldn't even tell! I also didn't puree the mushrooms! Yum yum! Thanks again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The taste is amazing, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelike
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Wonderful! I only made minor changes to suit my taste - garlic powder instead of onions (don't like them) and gluten free flour to thicken (am sensitive to gluten). I also sautéed the mushrooms and seasonings before adding broth. To make it easier, I just gave it a few pulses with my stick blender since I like mushroom chunks. The sherry and thyme give a great flavor! Thanks for an easy recipe with simple ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I really like this soup! I made it almost exactly as is except a few very minor changes. I doubled it and it made about 8 cups of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is an incredibly easy recipe and the soup turned out great. I followed the suggestions made by SUHANSEN in the review of the 'most helpful critical review'. I agree with not pureeing the mushrooms. If your mushroom have a lot of dark 'fins' then you soup will turn out ugly. I left mine in very large chunks and used button mushrooms with had very little fin development. I added a little garlic. I'll try again using cornstarch instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This soup has great flavor, I loved it! I sauteed the mushrooms and onions in the butter, then added the flour and stirred until it absorbed the butter, then added the other ingredients (I used heavy cream because I like a creamier soup, and omitted the sherry because I don't like it) then just added some garlic salt to taste. Different method than the recipe, but it worked great and the soup was ready to eat in 15 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
It is a cold day here so I just made this soup. The only change I made was using a leek instead of an onion. It was perfect. Great soup!! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States