Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Wow, this was delicious!!! I used fat-free half and half. Also, couldn't find sherry, so purchased and used Marsala (?). It was absolutely great. Thanks for the recipe, will def be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladymonchichi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Came into possession of 3lbs of mushrooms and had a craving for soup. Just made it, just tasted it and love it. Of course I tweaked a little; added four large cloves of garlic, sauteed the onions, garlic and mushrooms a little before adding the broth, didn't puree as I wanted mushroom slices visible, combined a little milk with the flour and added this mixture directly to the simmering veggies and simmered a little longer before adding cream. Delicious! Thanks for this, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This recipe is absolutely AMAZING as it is! Of course, if you're concerned about calories, you can substitute half-n-half for regular or skim milk. Otherwise, I would not change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meryetamen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
You really need to double the liquids with 5 cups of mushrooms. I did double the liquids and it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Delicious. Added a little garlic, used 2% milk. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Loved this!! Super easy and a crowd pleasure. Made a double batch so I could feed a crowd. Left out the sherry which did not detract from the taste at all. Loved the tip to leave some of the mushrooms whole which made it really "meaty" and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Absolutely amazing! Will make this a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious! SO much better than the canned stuff. I will make this again really soon, but will double so MAYBE I'll have some leftovers this time. Also I used homemade chicken broth and to save on calories I used 2% milk instead of half-and-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
WOW!! This is AWESOME!!! I needed condensed so added a touch more flour and cooked until I needed it. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72

Displaying results 121-130 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States