Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Just made this soup for lunch and loved it. To cut the fat a little I used half milk and half cream. It was a little thick, but I added more milk/cream and it was perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Excellent recipe! Very basic ingredients, I was just looking for a way to use up mushrooms from a BOGO sale. I used fresh thyme and switched up the half-and-half for coconut milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
What a wonderful soup! I was too lazy to go to the grocery store, so I made this instead and this is the only way I'll ever have this soup again! Super easy, made it with baby bellas, absoultely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made this recipe today as per original and it was absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Restaurant quality. Left out the thyme because I didn't have any. Still absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
this is going to be the only mushroom soup i ever make! i followed the recipe almost exactly, only because i have whole milk instead of cream, and i used a chianti vinegar because i don't have sherry. i used a mix of portobellos and cremini mushrooms (yum!), and tossed in a big handful of fresh picked basil leaves near the end. so easy, i whipped it up on my lunchbreak, and my toddler loves it, too! thank you! next time i might add some garlic and green onion to see how that goes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mobychic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I wanted to try this after having the one at La Madeleine. It was very good, but too thick. I added more half and half and butter. I'm sure I could have done that with stock, I will try that next time. The soup is great with crusty bread. I used baby bella and button mushrooms so I could get more depth to the flavor. I am a big meat eater, but found this soup very satisfying. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDDIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I changed your recipe a little I added a 1/4 cup of celery and used celery salt for salt also used baby portabelo and white mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Really delicious recipe! I add a little worcestershire sauce and a little dill and it's divine! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Perfect. I would double the recipe if you want leftovers :). Really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States