Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladymonchichi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Came into possession of 3lbs of mushrooms and had a craving for soup. Just made it, just tasted it and love it. Of course I tweaked a little; added four large cloves of garlic, sauteed the onions, garlic and mushrooms a little before adding the broth, didn't puree as I wanted mushroom slices visible, combined a little milk with the flour and added this mixture directly to the simmering veggies and simmered a little longer before adding cream. Delicious! Thanks for this, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This recipe is absolutely AMAZING as it is! Of course, if you're concerned about calories, you can substitute half-n-half for regular or skim milk. Otherwise, I would not change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meryetamen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
You really need to double the liquids with 5 cups of mushrooms. I did double the liquids and it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Delicious. Added a little garlic, used 2% milk. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Loved this!! Super easy and a crowd pleasure. Made a double batch so I could feed a crowd. Left out the sherry which did not detract from the taste at all. Loved the tip to leave some of the mushrooms whole which made it really "meaty" and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Absolutely amazing! Will make this a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious! SO much better than the canned stuff. I will make this again really soon, but will double so MAYBE I'll have some leftovers this time. Also I used homemade chicken broth and to save on calories I used 2% milk instead of half-and-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
WOW!! This is AWESOME!!! I needed condensed so added a touch more flour and cooked until I needed it. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Perfect. I only had heavy cream on hand, so I used it in lieu of the half and half. I will never ever use canned mushroom soup in a recipe again. I'm going to make some and freeze it so that I have it on hand when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States