Cream of Mushroom Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Excellent, super quick and easy. I had 3 packages of button mushrooms to use up and this was perfect. Rinsed them under water, quartered them and followed directions. Made the mistake of adding 3/4 tsp thyme to the pot (had a brain blip from the computer to the kitchen and only enhanced the flavor. Used corn starch instead of flour and only a bit of heavy cream. Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I love this recipe! Just thee right amount of everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wachira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Turned out great. Lots of flavor. This is an easy recipe to alter if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dfwelf
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent! I made it in the afternoon to go with dinner and I've already eaten 2 bowls! I hope I can save some for dinner. I tweaked it only a tad. I added a little minced garlic because well, I love garlic and as others suggested, I pureed a little over half the mixture is all. I like a few good chunks of mushroom. That's it, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe is delicious, even without the sherry! Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Tried this today. Great beginning. Small changes .. used chicken flavor soup powder and water, added chicken chunks, pureed only 1/2 and used milk instead of cream. Lower calories that way. Thickened with a little corn starch. All gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I don't eat mushrooms but I needed a recipe to use use for green bean casserole. I made this by adding garlic and omitting the mushrooms and it was perfect. I also skipped the chicken broth since I wanted a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I was making Tuna Noodle Casserole, which calls for cream of mushroom soup. I only had s can of cream of broccoli and thought I'd go with that, but decided to look up a recipe on this forum, and found this one. It was excellent and my wife and myself had it as starter while the casserole cooked. Also, it went well into the Tuna Noodle Casserole. I'll use it from now on being it's healthier and has less sodium than the commercial brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimR-OCDS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious, just what I was looking for. I did it few times and everybody in my family loved it. I added little more sherry, just because I like stronger smell and sautéed onions with mushrooms as was recommended in others reviews. Great and so easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is my go to recipe. I love the simplicity and ease of preparation. The only difference I made was to add about 1/4 tsp. of freshly ground nutmeg, just because I like the flavour of it with creamy dishes. Everything else I left the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States